Saturday, August 23, 2014

Burnley FC

Burnley are one of only three teams to have won all top four professional divisions in English football, the others being Wolverhampton Wanderers and Preston North End.

In 2014 The Clarets are back in the Premier League with generic box nets at either end of Turf Moor.

But Burnley's History of Goal Nets is dominated by Continental D's.





1996 - the last year before box nets were installed

A haunting last look at Turf Moor in the 1970's

No comments:

Post a Comment