Sunday, June 17, 2012

UEFA European Championships - Italy 1980

The 1980 finals featured 8 teams in two groups of 4. The number of host stadia also increased, from two to four. There, the goal nets generally hung from curvy A-frames in a hybrid fashion:

Stadio Olimpico, Rome

Stadio Communale, Turin


San Siro, Milan

Stadio San Paolo, Naples

No comments:

Post a Comment